My way

23 edu guitar

Omdat mijn karaokehoekje (zie hierboven) niet al te best wordt bezocht, zing ik hier maar weer eens een liedje. Op de foto: moi in de jaren zestig. Zingt u even mee?Β  πŸ™‚

And now, the end is near
And so I face the final curtain
My friend, I’ll say it clear
I’ll state my case, of which I’m certain
I’ve lived a life that’s full
I traveled each and ev’ry highway
And more, much more than this, I did it my way

Regrets, I’ve had a few
But then again, too few to mention
I did what I had to do , I saw it through without exemption
I planned each charted course, each careful step along the highway
And more, much more than this, I did it my way

Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew
When I bit off more than I could chew
And through it all, when there was doubt
I ate it up and spit it out
I faced it all and I stood tall and did it my way

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried
I’ve had my fill, my share of losing
And now, as tears subside, I find it all so amusing
To think I did all that
And may I say, not in a shy way,
“Oh, no, oh, no, not me, I did it my way”

For what is a man, what has he got?
If not himself, then he has naught
The right to say the things he feels and not the words of one who kneels
The record shows I took the blows and did it my way!

 

 

9 reacties op “My way

  1. Dus toen deed jij het ook al op jou manier. Geweldig!
    We ( Kees die op mijn schoot zit en ik ) zitten hier gezellig mee te deinen.
    Dat karaoke hoekje , ik ken meer mensen die verschillende blogs hebben maar uiteindelijk werkt dat toch minder goed.
    Als ik jou was zou ik hier gewoon af en toe een gezellig nummer zingen.
    πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  2. Wat een verrassing! πŸ™‚ Mooi! Wist niet dat je ook zong…
    Eigenzinnige meid dat ik ben is dit wel altijd een van mijn favoriete nummers geweest en ik vind dat jouw stem daar heel goed bijpast. πŸ˜‰

    • Ja, oder besser gesagt das war ich, Sam, in den 60. Jahren des vorigen Jahrhunderts. Da warst Du, vermute ich, noch nicht einmal geboren πŸ˜‰

      Welche der drei Versionen von My way hΓ€ltst Du denn fΓΌr die beste?

Geef een reactie

